2015 All-League Teams

A few days ago, the Valley League released the first and second team All-League selections, as chosen by team and media representatives. (For full disclosure, I had a vote this year.)

Here they are!

2015 Valley League Most Valuable Player: Shane Billings, Harrisonburg (Wingate University)

2015 Valley League Pitcher of the Year: Hayden McCutcheon, Charlottesville (College of Charleston)

2015 All-Valley League First Team

C – Jonathan Corbitt, Covington (Lynn University)
1B –Austin Edens, Staunton (Samford University)
2B –Josè Carrera, Covington (Manhattan College)
3B –Drew Johnson, Strasburg (Cedarville University)
SS –Bradley Jones, Charles Town (College of Charleston)
OF –Shane Billings, Harrisonburg (Wingate University)
OF –Zac Carter, Winchester (Freed Hardeman University)
OF –Andrew Seigel, Aldie (Concord University)
DH –Nathaniel Maggio, Winchester (University of Tennessee)
UT –Weber Pike, Aldie (University of South Carolina, Columbia)
SP –Corey Sessions, Front Royal (Davenport University)
SP –Hayden McCutcheon, Charlottesville (College of Charleston)
SP –Steven Ridings, Charles Town (Messiah College)
SP –Jake Perkins, Staunton (Ferrum College)
RP —Daniel Johnson, Charlottesville (Charleston Southern University)
RP –Cody Strayer, Covington (Shawnee State University)

2015 All-Valley League Second Team

C– Spencer Levine, Winchester (Florida International University)
1B– Esteban Puerta, Woodstock (Florida Atlantic University)
2B– Steven McLean, Harrisonburg (Baylor University)
3B– Tyler Straub, Harrisonburg (University of Texas, San Antonio)
SS– Sean Visconti, Winchester (Palm Beach Atlantic College)
Utility– Greg Lambert, Front Royal (Southern Illinois University-Carbondale)
DH– P.J. Harris, Charles Town (Alabama State University)
OF– Storm Edwards, New Market (North Carolina State University)
OF– Jared Baker, Harrisonburg (Oklahoma City University)
OF– Drew Small, Front Royal (Butler University)
SP– Reid Van Woert, Aldie (St. Bonaventure University)
SP– James Ziemba, Harrisonburg (Duke University)
SP– Matt Hartman, Harrisonburg (University of Arizona)
SP– Brock Hunter, Strasburg (Coastal Carolina University)
RP– Devin Gould, Staunton (Longwood University)
RP– Frankie Romano, Waynesboro (Stetson University)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s